Butts County Commissioners Office has direct responsibility for the following departments:ButtsCountyGeD05aR03aP01ZL-Madison3a_mdm

  • Administration & Finance Department
  • Buildings and Facilities Department
  • County Clerk & Government Relations Department
  • Leisure Services Department (Parks, Senior, Recreation)
  • Homeland Security & Emergency Management Agency
  • E-911 Department
  • Emergency Services Department (Fire & EMS)
  • Planning and Development (Inspections, Permitting, Planning, Zoning)
  • Public Works Department (Roads and Solid Waste)

Additionally, there are other departments and agencies that comprise portions of the County Government that are under the control of various boards or elected officials. These include:

  • Board of Elections & Registration
  • Board of Tax Assessors
  • Clerk of Superior Court
  • Coroner’s Office
  • Extension Service & 4H
  • Magistrate Court
  • Probate Court
  • Sheriff’s Office (Includes Animal Control & Code Enforcement)
  • Tax Commissioner

For more information and contact information, click on the “Department” tabs again and scroll down to the department you are interested in.