Qualifying for Elected Office ended today at noon. The following individuals have qualified for elected office in Butts County:

District 1 County Commissioner
G.S. “Gator” Hodges (R) Incumbent
No Opposition

District 2 County Commissioner
Robert L. Henderson, Sr. (D) Incumbent
Kerry Anderson (D)

District 5 County Commissioner
Roger D. McDaniel (R) Incumbent
No Opposition

Tax Commissioner
Nancy Washington (D) Incumbent
No Opposition

Gene Pope (D) Incumbent
Gary Long (R)
Scott Crumley (R)

Clerk of Superior Court
Rhonda W. Smith (D) Incumbent
No Opposition

Ralph Wilson (D) Incumbent
No Opposition

Probate Judge (Non Partisan)
Elizabeth (Betsy) Biles
B.J. Holly
Cheryl Travis-Jones

Chief Magistrate Judge
Rebecca Johnston Pitts
Jim Trimble

Board of Education District 3
Johnny Morris – Incumbent
Al Jordan

Board of Education District 4
Clifford Marshall – Incumbent
No Opposition


House District 110
Andrew Welch, McDonough (R) Incumbent
No Opposition

House District 126
Susan D. Holmes, Monticello (R) Incumbent
No Opposition

State Senate District 25
Johnny Grant, Milledgeville (R) (Incumbent)
Burt Jones, Jackson (R)
Robert Kent, Milledgeville (R)
Darrell Black, Milledgeville (D)